Indian Summers

Indian Summers

I absolutely LOVE this time of the year.  I love the smell of the leaves as they begin to fall to the ground.  It is the perfect time to dig out the warmer clothes, and hats and mittens for the kiddos.  I am so glad that we’ve decided to truly begin family traditions now that Moppet is old enough to begin remembering things for when she is older.

I remember going out, raking leaves into huge piles, jumping up into them, and climbing out covered with the red and gold leaves stuck in my hair and to my jeans or shirt.  Even though I am not able to do that activity with my children, since we live in an apartment, I am sure I will be able to think of other things to do with my pack of kids.

The one thing that I am really looking forward to is pumpkin carving and trick-or-treating.  I believe Moppet is firmly set in the idea of a “zombie princess.”  Not quite sure how I will do that, but between her father and I, we will make her wishes come true.  My lil piderman is going as — bum bum bum……….. Spiderman!  Imagine that!  As for my pixie – she will be wearing comfy warm clothes just like mommy!

I think it is time I go warm up some cider, and take the kids out to play before dinner.  But, before I go, what are some of the traditions you and yours celebrate at this time of the year?  Feel free to comment, and to leave advice for possible future posts!  I’d love to get reader feedback, and also, I will link up to you if you want to link back to me =)

See you tomorrow!!!

Related Posts

4 responses to “Indian Summers

  1. I love the picture of the painting at the beginning of your post!

    You should write about one of the things you loved doing in the fall as a child after you’ve done it this year with your own kids. Take pictures, too!

    • I will most definitely Britta! I didn’t want to over share, so I think that once I do a few thins with the kids that I use to do I will talk about it =) Thank you for the good idea.

Leave a Reply

